About the school
Important information

VINNUH┴SK┌LIN,   Nˇat˙n 7, PO box 104, 110 Tˇrshavn

VINNUH┴SK┌LIN,   undir Krßkugjˇgv 15, PO box 104, 110 Tˇrshavn

VINNUH┴SK┌LIN,   Trygdardepilin vi­ ┴ir, 420 HˇsvÝk
 

Some information which may be useful:

 Director              Wilhelm Petersen

wilhelm@vh.fo

+298 350 251
Education
SÝmun Poulsen
simun@vh.fo
+298 517 220
Education
Viggo Johannesen
viggo@vh.fo
+298 521 175
Course leader                           Frits Thomsen                                 frits@vh.fo                          +298 217 516
 
Phone                          
+298 350 250


E-mail  info@vh.fo
E-mail finances
bokhald@vh.fo
Homepage   www.vh.fo
          
- Office time week days 08:00 am to  03:00 pm


Clerk/finances
Ey­finn Lamhauge
eydfinn@vh.fo
+298 350 252
Clerk/administration
Erland Rasmussen
erland@vh.fo
+298 350 255
Clerk/administration
Maria Lava Jacobsen
maria@vh.fo
+298 350 250
Caretaker
Birgir Samuelsen
birgir@vhf.fo
+298 280723
Quality co-ordinator
Jan M. Hjaltalin
jmh@vh.fo
+298 510 717



 

- Teaching hours: from 07:50 am till 02:35 pm
- Coffie break: from 09:25 am till 09:40 pm
- Lunch break: from 12:15 am tll 12:45 pm


 
School Vacations
- The summer vacation starts from 25. June until 3. August (5 weeks)
- The fall break is in mid October (1 week)
- The Christmas holiday is from 19. December (1Ż week)
  
- New students are accepted in August and December   
- For the August course the closing date for applications is 1. June.
- For the January course the closing date for applications is 1. December.
 
What we offer at Vinnuhßsk˙lin 
  • Skipper
  • Master of navigation
  • Engineer  2999 KW
  • Engineer unlimited

- Requirements to be fulfilled before attending the school   navigators   engineers 
- Exams are twice a year for all educations.
- If students are to qualify in a certain subject an application in written form must be presented, before a course concession can take place.
- All students are entitled grant. The school provides the application form and assists in filling them out. 
- Vinnuhßsk˙lin fulfills the STCW requirements. Therefore the educations are internationally recognized and provide jobs all over the globe.
 - Our laboratories are equipped with the newest equipment. In our laboratories you can find all up to date standard equipment.
  
- The school has over 250 students.